Sustainable waste collection in liveable cities using forecasting algorithms

Free webinar for municipalities, waste management companies and waste transporters

Tuesday, 18 June
10:00 GMT | 11:00 CET - Sign up by filling out the form to the right
&
10 AM EST | 15:00 GMT | 16:00 CET - Sign up here

Half of the world’s population now lives in cities. By 2050, this figure is predicted to rise to 75%. What does this urbanisation megatrend mean for waste management in our cities?

It seems inevitable; more people will generate more waste. Municipalities and waste management companies alike are challenged with higher volumes of waste and the need to manage the collection economically while respecting the environment. 

In highly populated areas, traditional door to door collection of waste and mini containers are no longer a viable solution. Fortunately, better and more efficient collection solutions have been tested and proven to work.

In the Netherlands, collective container-based solutions for waste - located underground - are commonly used in most cities. As one of the most densely populated countries in Europe, with a 92% urban population and increased pressure on existing infrastructure, underground containers are utilised to optimise waste collection services.

IoT devices autonomously send fill-level measurement information used for forecasting, automatic order and route generation. IoT sensors are becoming common in the waste industry. We use the information for all the optimisation challenges one might find in the waste and recycling industry. Our solution even comprises an answer to the question for the most optimised location for placing new containers to achieve the highest level of usage and visitation by citizens.

Join us for a free webinar hosted by Martijn Schimmer as he explores the advantages of using intelligent route optimisation software for collecting your containers (above and/or underground) on 18 June 2019 at 11:00 CET or 16:00 CET.

If you cannot attend, please note that we will be recording the webinar session. Fill out the form to the right to receive the recording afterwards.

To learn more about AMCS or to request a demo, fill out the form here.

Register for the free webinar on June 18th at 11:00 CET